hello

brambles-hat1_medium2

Hello and welcome! This is the first post, so it all begins with intentions. I’d like to use this blog to document my sewing and knitting projects, and hopefully to have some interesting conversations.

I’ve learned a lot from sewing and knitting bloggers over the years, by which I mean basically everything. The little exposure I had to crafts in school left me feeling I didn’t have what it took to learn them properly. It took a long time till I picked up knitting needles again, but once I did, I got immediately drawn into the online world of crafting. All I can say is thank you everyone who’s sharing their knowledge and skills and inviting new people to learn and discover just how fantastic it is to make things yourself.

I like to maintain a bit of distance between online activity and life and so I’ll try to keep personal photos off the blog. It’s nice to have a bit of an escape. With that I invite you to see where things go from there and drop me a line in the comments if you feel like joining the conversation.

Leave a Reply

